Progress update on Beta 2

We’re on schedule for the New Years release. The new comments feature is something to especially look forward to; it should add a whole new level of interactivity to the site.

New comments feature preview

Christmas seemed to creep up rather quickly, so we won’t be releasing a UI update as we wanted. We want to get it right and will be working into the first week of the new year to get in done, and have it released soon after, in a possible final release.

7 Comments »

  1. Hey Paul,

    This one looks exciting to say the least. Did someone say, MySpace for BlackBerry users…? ;-)

  2. John said

    My advice would be to use the KISS theory. Keep It Simple, Stupid!

    PLEASE don’t be like MySpace. It’s Private Profile HELL over there. The only thing, and I mean ONLY thing I would add to this place is a personal blog space.

    Otherwise, I think it’s great just the way it is.

  3. John said

    Wait.. I take that back. I think I might look at changing “People I Like / People Who Like Me / Mutual” to just a simple friends list where adding one person puts both people on each others profiles.

    As it stands right now, I could see how this might somehow lead to hurt feelings, etc.

  4. Curtis said

    I don’t know if anyone has brought this up before but I think it would be nice to be able to search by PIN as I have had a couple people try to add me but they dont have a “normal” name on thier bbm profile so trying to figure out who they are is sometimes a chore. I hate accepting people I don’t know but I also don’t want to snub someone who I am expecting to add me but has a strange name. thoughts???

  5. John said

    Curtis, you can already search by PIN number.

    Just put in your browser’s address bar pinppl.com/PIN NUMBER

    If the person is a member, their profile will show up.

  6. Curtis said

    Never thought of doing that, thanks for the tip :)

  7. jason said

    Well here is an idea if we had some sort of forum page or better a chat room for your site that you could use on your bb well just an idea or two any how keep up the good work

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

